Volunteer awards

Last week we honored our outgoing board members and recognized our Advisory Board MVP volunteers at an end of the year party. Following BCE tradition, recipients were given a “tiny trophy” symbolizing their hard work and dedication, as well as the creative and practical spirit of the BCE organization.

Outgoing BCE President Angela Dubovsky also awarded Kelly and Dave Tillman the Distinguished Service Award for their many years of dedication to BCE. Not only have the Tillmans donated generously to BCE, but Kelly also served on the BCE Board of Directors. And we certainly can’t forget the famous Tillman auction parties that have been a popular fundraising item.

Advisory Board MVPs:

  • Amanda Virani
  • Judy Gum
  • Jamie Burton
  • Kim Doren
  • Kate Reed
  • Winnie Wong
  • Alix O’Brien
  • Penny Crespo
  • Katie Ward
  • Kim Pitzer

Outgoing board members:

  • Angela Dubovsky, President
  • Fabiola Price, VP Events
  • Michele Harbin, Secretary
  • Hildur Carlen, McKinley Site Director
  • Katie Herstein, Lincoln Site Director
  • Marni Fligel, Franklin Site Director
  • Linda Shaffer, VP Site Directors
  • Quynh Trinh, VP Business Development

As we approach the end of the school year, and the close of our fundraising cycle at the end of the month, we’d like to take a moment to give a special thanks to these outstanding volunteers, as well as the hundreds of other volunteers who have donated their time, talents and money throughout the school year in support of Burlingame School District.

Incoming BCE President Sari McConnell presents Angela Dubovsky an award to recognize her three years on the BCE board and her leadership as BCE President.